Ambedkar Jayanti Celebration Report

Date: April 14, 2025

Venue: Directorate Conference Hall PDPM IIITDM Jabalpur

On the occasion of the 135th birth anniversary of Dr. Bhimrao Ramji Ambedkar, a solemn and dignified celebration was organized on April 14, 2025, at IIITDM Jabalpur to honour the remarkable contributions of the principal architect of the Indian Constitution and a tireless advocate for social justice and equality.

The program commenced with a floral tribute to the portrait of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar by the Hon'ble Director Prof. Bhartendu K Singh, SC/ST & Minority Cell Coordinator Dr. Neeraj K Jaiswal, FIC (Students) Dr. M K Roy, SC/ST & Minority Cell Secretary Mr. Santosh Mahobia along with the faculty members, staff and students.

Following the tribute, the event proceeded with enlightening speeches that shed light on Dr. Ambedkar's life journey, his role in the drafting of the Constitution, and his enduring commitment to the empowerment of marginalized communities. Speakers highlighted his advocacy for education, his vision for an egalitarian society, and his efforts to abolish castebased discrimination.

PHOTOGRAPH-1Essay Writing Competition





The cultural segment of the program included an essay writing competition for faculty, staff & students of the Institute, whose prizes were distributed on the day. The topics were based on depicting significant moments from Dr. Ambedkar's life.

PHOTOGRAPH-2







In the closing address, the Director, Prof. Bhartendu K Singh reflected upon the relevance of Dr. Ambedkar's ideals in the present-day context and encouraged all attendees to imbibe his values of liberty, equality, and fraternity. Coordinator SC-ST & Minority Cell Dr Jaiswal also informed the members that in the days to come cell is also planning to invite renowned speakers/expert persons to give a talk on all such renowned personalities of India like Mahatma Gandhi, Dr B R Ambedkar, Jyotiba Phule and Swami Vivekananda, Savitribai Phule, Raja Ram Mohan Roy etc.

PHOTOGRAPH-3





The program concluded with a collective pledge to uphold constitutional values and contribute positively toward building a just and inclusive society. Vote of thanks to all present members was given by Dr Neeraj Kumar Jaiswal.
